You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Drugs, Suicide, and Extreme Sports (Mainly Drugs)

in #drugs8 years ago

Hi Kevin, I too have dabbled in chemical experiences - I've known others, good friends, end up in hospital for doing what I did. Maybe its just luck, being born with certain genes. Maybe it is as you say an education thing , there's lots of info out there and lots of hype, getting a balanced view on things is always a good idea. For those with serious mental health issues its a real issue and statistically thats at least 1% of the global population. These people need help . Having said that I'm pleased that several US states have legalised pot, I'm hoping that here in England we will at some stage follow that thinking, mind you I'm not holding my breath.

Sort:  

Yes it's true, mental health issue is a very real problem. I have quote somewhere regarding suicide and addiction. Maybe i'll update my post once I find it. Btw, I've been waiting for you haha - come on in https://steemit.chat !

sorry to keep you waiting sir,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36