Inebriated Tales: Metocin

in #drugs8 years ago

I was 19, in college, and into experimenting with hallucinogens. Unfortunately, I didn't know anyone who could reliably sell me drugs of any sort. After too much time on Wikipedia learning about drugs, I discovered something called research chemicals. Perhaps a better term for this is "new drugs" because unlike lsd, mushrooms, or peyote, these drugs hadn't been around for very long. They were developed in labs for the most part and taken cautiously by people who wanted to research their effects.

I spent the next week learning all about research chemicals by visiting various forums. I learned about one in particular that grabbed my enthusiasm: 4-HO-MET, or as it was colloquially called, metocin. From what I gathered, this drug provided visual effects similar to mushrooms with significantly less mental and psychological effects. It didn't take long before I found a seller that had a reputation for actually sending you what you pay for. I had to contact him using emails that would self destruct after they were read and I was instructed on how to wire $100 to him via Western Union. I did so and after about 3 weeks received a package from Poland. Inside was 1 gram of a brownish powder. From what I had read, 10mg-30mg were effective dosage ranges if you didn't want to be overwhelmed, so I had anywhere between 100 and thirty-something uses of this stuff. Not bad for the price.

After I had tested it on myself a few times, I felt comfortable involving some friends in it. Of course they were all excited at the prospect of new drugs, so 7 of us got together at one of their dad's houses on a weekend he wasn't going to be home. We each took 20mg and watched the movie Tropic Thunder as we waited in anticipation. About 40 minutes in, I began to feel very relaxed as if I had taken a hydrocodone pill. This always started as the precursor to the trip. About 15 minutes later, the train left the station and we were all bent over laughing. The night turned into a childhood sleepover akin to something we would have done in elementary school. One moment we were laughing about something on the movie and the next, we had started a impromptu mosh pit in the living room.

The night got weird when someone pointed out the fact that the guy who owned the house owned a lot of stuffed bunnies. They were set up on shelves, on the top of the couches, and they even lined the staircase going up to the second story. None of the lights upstairs were on so the trail of stuffed bunnies simply led into a black abyss. People began daring one another to follow the bunnies and see where they go, but this seemed like a good way to get killed in a very bad horror film, so this started a game of chicken to see who would go the furthest. The first few people didn't go more than halfway up, but eventually we all decided to see how far the rabbit hole went. The trail led upstairs and down a hallway to the last bedroom. We opened the door to discover a shrine of sorts. There were at least 100 stuffed bunnies lining the walls of this room. They went around each wall and ended on the far wall, where a giant bunny, half as big as a fully grown adult silverback gorilla. We were all thoroughly disturbed by this bunny shrine, so naturally, we pushed the person closest to the door in and then held the door shut while they beat on it and screamed in fear of being scarified to the stuffed god.

He eventually made it out of the room alive, and our childish games ended as the drugs wore off, but for a night we were all free from the stresses that plague anyone older than 10. It remains the most innocent and naive drug experience I have ever had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34