Announcement: Start of my new drug education series

in #drugs7 years ago

In the last couple of years the topic "legalization of drugs" has become way more important, so I want to spread some knowledge about all the drugs out there, some safer use practices, the effect on the human body, and so on.
drugsfotoverkleind.jpg

I will cover the following topics in this series:

  1. Brief history. In case of a synthetic drug, I will be covering the first synthesis, the uses and in what state it is currently, in case of a naturally occuring drug, I will be covering the first historically reported use, and it's cultural aspects.
  2. Legal status. I will explain, if this substance illegal, and if there are any countries where it is legal (i.e. Kratom: legal in most countries, but it is illegal in Malaysia, Finland (prescription), Myanmar, New Zealand (prescription), Sweden, South Korea and Thailand)
  3. In this section the possible positive, negative and neutral effects will be covered
  4. Dosage. The dosage will be split into 4 categories, threshold, low dose, common dose, high dose.
  5. Pharmacology. I give a brief overview about how the substance affects certain parts of the body and how it could harm someone
  6. Dangers. Here I will be covering the dangers of each substance, the LD-50 (lethal dose for 50% of test subjects), and other short-term and long term harms that can occur.
  7. My own opinion about the substance. I will try my best to keep the first 6 points as objective as possible and write my own opinion about the substance down here, I also encourage everyone of you to share your opinions and mabye even some experiences with the substance down in the comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63