7 years clean

in #drugs7 years ago

Coming up on 7 years no drugs no alcohol here on march 1st. If any of you are trying to stop just know it is possible, life's not all roses but it is way better then i imagined it could be. My drug of choice was opiates and smoking my daily marijuana often with some benzos( xanax) mixed in i got to around 30 lorcet a day at one point. Personally i did medical detox, rehab, and then narcotics anonymous, got a sponsor worked the steps and found freedom. Life's much easier today i rarely have thoughts about using and have lots of things to be grateful for.

I give alot of credit to a higher power for my recovery and the change in my outlook and belief system due to the 12 steps.
i am just writing this to let others know there is a way out and the rewards are great . It does take some work but it feels good to be a working member of society, to pay bills and be "normal". There are ups and downs but my problems in the past were only compounded by my drug use. IF any of you are out there know freedom is available to those who choose it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35