An introduceyourself post + storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drugs6 years ago

Hello, my name is Joseph but everyone calls me Joey (my father is a Joseph too so there cant be 2 joe's) im 32 i have social anxiety disorder and it has made like very hard for me in a few areas, i have no friends at this time but i use to
when i was 15 i started to go see concerts w/ my sister(she is 12 years older then me) me and my sister are best of friends and without her i would have missed out on the best 3-4 years of my life. after a system of a down concert (around '00)
she wanted me to go to this coffee house (at the time it was like a goth type feel but all kinds of people came) i did not want to go, new places + maybe i'll need to talk to someone i dont know.... no thanks but after her pestering i did go. very dark laid back vibe and it was kinda blah to me that night. but over the next 2 months i found a nice little helper for my social anxiety disorder.... opiates! i was already RX'ED benzos for anxiety, they help at first a little but it was still a 9 out of 10 on how bad it still was. but the magic yellow pills made it all go away i was kinda outgoing! me and sis started going to said coffee house every other week, but then the owner was going to move to NOLA and we're in Michigan. but luckly a friend of the owner said he would take it over(thank god he did) he changed it a little but not to much. they started having bands on fri-sat i went to a few and liked it but then the lead singer of my fav local band started to hang out at the coffee shop (hours 8pm to 4am 6 days a week) he me and him started talking and i had my first real friend at 16. he started booking the bands for the place. he knew lots of the local music scene and was part of it himself . so i started getting there before they opened on fri-sat to help with the door hand stamp people collect the door charge. i felt happy like i was part of something...but i could only do it with the help of the pills (5 or 6 norco 10-325 and a few somas) i had it under controll....for a good amount of time... the best times of my life came at that coffee shop or because of it, my first kiss, my first girlfriend, my first brake-up, my first over-dose...but what came after they closed down was bad....really bad stuff. let me know if you want to hear the rest or should i move on?

im not 100% what this blog or whatever you call it will be about. i would like to talk about drugs as a former poly-substance addict i would like to mentor to others who are knee deep in this epidemic as i feel i may be able to help in some area or help family's of addicts to better understand what the addict goes through that makes them act the way they do sometimes. i can also talk on the subject of METHADONE maintenance therapy as i am on it! and people NEED to know the TRUTH about MMT

Thank you for reading as im not the best writer! if you have any questions about anything or just need someone to talk to please reply or e-mail me at [email protected] please leave a post if you email me cuz lots of legit mail ends up in spam. Thank you everyone HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Sort:  

Congratulations @joex1585, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @joex1585! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90