You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking drugs, My favourite activity?

in #drugs5 years ago (edited)

Nice honest post. some things are for some people at certain times. To be honest when i got really ill with a auto immune i possibly would have taken my life if i wasnt smoking weed heavily. The illness hit me like a bus and couldnt even sit down or do anything except feel terible pain. So smoking my brains out numbed my mind and etc etc. Then i became a chronic smoker even when i somewhat recovered many years later, i became violent and uncontrollable because I was losing my mind from smoking too much.

Then one day I quit through the help of a gestalt therapist. No drugs from therapy, just good talks and TRE/relaxation to help me understand myself. That was 3 years ago and have never smoked since and was very difficult. Nothing against drugs but at times too much of anything can destroy you and I had deep issues from childhood trauma and neglect. I never knew but people who suffer at a young age generally lack control and become risk takers. So taking drugs for myself was dangerous as I had no control.

Now I replace weed with surfing. Surfing is my new drug and Im much more successful in my job. I couldnt perform like i can now in terms of confidence and communication with people. Everyone is different now and would never judge anyone ;) some people can smoke everyday and be fine.

3 years sober and will not smoke until retired and old ahaha

Good luck and just enjoy life. You will know if its time to quit for good or to continue. I chose to quit for good because it was destroying my friendshipz and mental health.

Sort:  

Ah damn. I kno a couple people who are the same, it would be rough. I guess I'm under no illusions that what I'm doing can't hurt me and isn't exactly healthy but it also brings me great joy using some of the substances available. I do it in as safe a way as possible but then again they are/can be an unknown substance.

I appreciate the comment man and I'm glad things worked out for you, keep up the positive vibes :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61