A Legal High?

in #drugs3 years ago

My home state of Pennsylvania is being surrounded. Virginia, New Jersey and New York all are in the process of legalizing, or have legalized, recreational marijuana. One legal alternative, for now, is Delta-8 THC.

According to Leafly, Delta-8 is a different form of THC. Its double bond is on a different carbon atom. Therefore, it bonds to receptors differently, and produces a less-potent high. People who can get marijuana legally will use Delta-8 for this reason.

Though it gives a milder high than THC, Delta-8 also brings with it the same side effects of THC; the stereotypical munchies, short-term memory loss, anxiety and paranoia. I have not experienced any of these since I began Delta-8.

I have been using a Delta-8 enhanced oil for more than a week to help me sleep. My first dose did hit me hard, but a good night's sleep got me back to normal. That has not been the first time a dose has hit me hard or harder. I am sleeping better, but have woke up from crazy dreams.

I just need to see if Delta-8 shows up on a drug test, I'll be finding that out in a few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52