Finger Hash: A Delicious hasslesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drugs6 years ago

Living in Washington state has given me the opportunity to pursue a job in the cannabis industry. One of the many perks of trimming weed on an industrial scale is FINGER HASH! Finger hash is the delicious, sticky trichomes that stick to your fingers or gloves while trimming. Collecting this sweet nectar is quite a hassle as fresh weed means moisture and moisture means sticky. The best way I have found to get this off your fingers or gloves is to pinch your fingers together repeatedly until small balls begin to form. You can take one of these balls and use it as a sort of magnet to collect the rest. This results in a nice brownish/purple ball depending on buds you are working with. Leave this in jar to cure for a couple days and the end result is a solid Rock of hash to be used at your pleasure! Alternatively let your gloves dry before removing the hash and you end up with a blonde sand which is easy to sprinkle right in to your bowl or joint! Happy hash makingIMG_20180210_102728_260.jpgIMG_20180210_101236.jpg

Sort:  

Mmmmmm good job! And a rare treat!

Thank you it's quite tasty!

I bet I love having scissor hash and finger hash. I miss my garden

I work for one of the many growers here in washington, I'm very fortunate work for a place that puts quality over everything. Sad that it's a rare thing to find clean bud in the legal market in Washington.

I agree. Washington is crazy with the huge tax. It was at 86%... Insane! And the war on patients rights? Washington is all about tax!

Right? It's great we're making a ton of tax money and all but medical patients really got the shaft when it switched to rec. The community is based around profit instead of care

Finger hash was my first "concentrate", I used to make it all the time, back before I knew what a good thing it was. I remember getting SO extra high that I fell back into my chair and just melted into the music. Attained a mind and body high that felt like pure magic and heaven! I don't think I've ever been as high since.
I'd love to have access to rub (finger hash) again! I imagine the reason I got SO high was because of my low tolerance back then... but I'd love to attempt getting there again anyhow ; D

As a daily smoker and dabber, something about finger hash gets me just extra stoned :)

Okay, sweet! I still have something new and exciting to look forward to, then : D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88