You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does teen drug dealing predict future business success?

in #drugs8 years ago

Interesting theory. I guess ‘risk taking’ would also be something that may contribute to the success of any entrepreneur, Which people who deal drugs do on a daily basis. Another interesting point may be if they are taking drugs themselves, In which case they may just be trying to feed a habit, which isn’t going to get them anywhere, Not in business anyway.
I’d be interested to know what a few of the dealers from my youth are up to now. May have to do some facebook stalking :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the response. I hadn't considered that risk taking behaviour is likely also also a predictor of both dealing and success in business - an excellent addition to the theory!

You're right about there being a distinction between those who get in to dealing as a business, and those who are essentially just feeding a habit. I think the motto is "Don't get high on your own supply".

Let me know what you discover after your online stalking session!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97