Drugs

in #drugs7 years ago

IMG_1123.JPG Drugs
Your sick psyche turns a enemy out of me
Getting through is a brick wall in front of me
I don't want to fight anymore
Have since I remember
I was four
These battles of chemicals have left us gasping for air
These demons in the vains taking our relationship away
Burn it to the ground as easy as it was to light it
I fight it but I become a product of consumption
Like when I was 6 and saw you smoke it
My first conscious thoughts were fights after token
Between men wanting more and you wanting love
But the truth was not what you deserved
This is what life is like
A tree where the roots are poisoned and now I'm the seed from it
A sad seed trying to grow up thru mud
Mad man lotus growing trying just to focus
On a life near the sun, away from the gun
That could take it all way in one second
Times a powerful thing
Sometimes it decides If we will live it
Or how long it was we were trying to survive it
Before the great big personal rapture did arrive
God gave us one chance to live a human life
Sad all we've done is argue about the drugs
They rule our reality
Sicken our dignity
Purge our sanity
And break our resolve in this messed up infinity
Always going on even after we leave
This place has been poisoned with little empathy
It's sad, I know you might not want to think about it
I don't want to depress you with it
But with out being conscious of the problem at hand
How can we ever expect to solve it
Probably by just dying along with it
Or maybe even better by standing up to the epidemic
Don't give up the fight
Never give up the gift
Because it's in that one moment you could be pushing, clawing, and taking a beating running at the light
That something could just give and that person could see a new sight
Life's no jungle but is sure about the survival
Who do you want to live?
You or your children?
If so than kill your problems you place upon them
Or else they will grow to something ridden
With burdens to heavy for any kid to keep hidden
Leading them to a life fitting the mold held down to them
Light it up and burn your problems
Not to get high but to destroy them

Sort:  

These words capture the essence of the shadow of these chemicals:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86