NARCAN RIDICULOUSNESS

in #drugs7 years ago

I usually steer clear of controversial topics. They usually bring out the worst in some people. But this specific topic just boggles my mind. I recently watched a video on Facebook of a couple passed out in the front seats of a car. The woman was in the driver's seat and a man in the passenger. They were both slumped over due to their recent fix. There was an exposed used needle on the woman's lap. The person recording was able to wake the woman up and bring her to her senses, a tiny bit. The passenger clearly looked dead or damn near dead to me. He had foam coming from his mouth while the woman shook him and tried vigorously to wake him up. She couldn't. When she couldn't wake him she jumped out of the driver's seat and yelled, "I have NARCAN in my trunk!!" YOU HAVE WHAT IN YOUR TRUNK!?!? So she then goes and opens the passenger door and administers not ONE but TWO doses of NARCAN!! Then she is trying to give him mouth to mouth. What a joke, I kind of wished he would’ve puked in her face from her pushing air into his stomach from improper CPR techniques. After giving the NARCAN a few minutes to work in his system he came around. No thanks to his partner's attempts to give him CPR. The police came right after the passenger came to and I quit watching. I was so disgusted.

bj3LWVIHbJdRkEt5hGMSBLntwVMNAt0w_lg.jpg
Food For Thought

WHY do drug addicts have access to NARCAN!? It’s like rolling around with a safety net in your pocket! Permission to continue to use drugs to the extent of dying with NO punishment!! It’s permission to continue to break the laws. I KNOW the answer to my own question! It’s Just one more thing that the pharmaceutical companies can make BIG money from! Thanks to the Pharmaceutical companies for coming up with a drug to reverse the affects from other drugs you make accessible to humans!! WOW! It angers me to no extent. I have an Associate’s degree in Pharmacy Technician so I have been on the inside to see how the pharmaceutical and insurance companies run our health care. Sickening is what it is. When will they stop!? Probably when All of America is gone. If they are aware that these drugs are killing most of everyone who starts taking them, why wouldn't they stop!? Why wouldn't they tighten up more on who can and can't have access? Why can't they stop making other drugs to prevent people from dying from use of other drugs that they have manufactured? What's next? A super drug that just saves all to save all!? What's the purpose here? I know.... BIG $$$$$$

It’s kind of like the program where needle junkies can get clean needles. I get it from a medical standpoint but It’s the ethical portion that I struggle with. Women can’t even get birth control handed to them like these drug addicts are getting Narcan to save their asses from dying and to needle users who can continue using needles without spreading their hepatitis everywhere. Disgusting. As long as there is $$$ being made there will be no end.

Sort:  

These are questions to politicians and doctors - many are allowed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48