Tripping on BENADRYL? Yeah, the OTC allergy relief drug that comes in those pink capsules is abused by tens of thousands, even though it can cause worse trips than synthetic weed

in #drugs7 years ago

Benadryl is something that should NOT be taken lightly. Just because it's easy to get and legal does not mean it's fun to get high off of. It can cause a worse trip than overdosing on LSD x10. Seriously, Benadryl is a deliriant and you'll most likely end up insane, in a psych ward or a hospital if you down a whole bottle. Your HPPD will be driving you up the wall, and it's mainly a horrible experience for 99% of the population. It's good for what it should do, act as a medicine against allergies and such. It also helps with sleep. But trying to avoid your body shutting down for the night and staying awake to trip.. ehhh. Stay safe kiddos.

AVILSD1.png

Sort:  

yeah..i don't like the crazy dreams it gives me when i get poison ivy or some other allergic reaction that drives me to take the heavy stuff at bed time. I take zyrtec must days and I've never functioned so well in my life. I don't feel dippy or speedy or sleepy, just not snotty and itchy. It's my Nordic ancestry...i was meant to live in the arctic, where nothing grows much. Living in Virginia, USA is hellish, especially when the forest has it's spring orgy and all the trees cast off pollen by the tons.

When I was a kid my mom would give me that when I was sick and every single god damn time. I would wake up in the middle of the night in a dark room and hear people screaming at the top of their lungs at each other. Id try and wake myself up because I knew it wasn't real and nobody was yelling but it wouldn't go away. Also it would feel sometimes when I was laying sick in a dark room going like lightspeed like on start trek in reverse and seeing stars fly past me. fucking bullshit. so scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83