You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Golden Moment

That is so interesting, @juliamulcahy. I think EFT is an absolute amazing tool for healing, but whoa! I haven't been back since this experience, quite frankly. I just recently looked up this reaction to EFT and I think Martha wasn't trained enough to deal with something like this. I wouldn't do this alone for myself - I think I feel much safer with someone else there perhaps a little more knowledgeable and attentive. It would have helped a great deal if she explained what was happening - it's scary for anyone to suddenly experience loss of control and have trauma come to the surface.

I had a similar experience with a massage from a remarkable older woman in the Bayou of Louisiana. Her massage room was in a round tower with 360 degree windows with hummingbirds flying around in every window. She told me afterwards, "Now, make sure you take a hot bath with epson salts dear and drink that tea I told you about or you'll be sorry." I ended up doing neither, not understanding that emotions get locked in our tissues of the body (even though she did tell me that) - I just couldn't logically apply that (perception). The next day, halfway through my work day, I was a crying mess. Crying and not even knowing why I was crying - it was a trip!

When you think of all the layers we carry throughout life from experiences we've had, it can become quite weighty in there ;) I think it's always a good idea to do some house cleaning every once in a while.

I would love to hear more about your experiences with EFT and those 'magical worlds below the surface' :)

Sort:  

Wow! It sounds like you have had some amazing shifts and discoveries. I'd love to share more of my experiences with you and I'm sure we'll find a time where this will happen. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39