Life Through My Eyes -- A Constant Discovery

in #dropintheocean6 years ago
I’m not always aware of it, but my life is a constant discovery. I tried to imagine a time when some sort of discovery was not taking place, I couldn’t. They don’t have to be unique or huge, if it’s new, it’s a discovery.

A vast amount of my discoveries are visual. The other senses play their role, well, except smell. I don’t have that sense.

Discovery starts pretty much the moment I open my eyes in the morning. The first I learn is if my surroundings have changed during the night. Having two cats in the house, they can change. Cats have this thing about not leaving items sitting above the floor. My guys seem to really enjoy clearing spaces near where I sleep, while I’m sleeping. It’s easier to discover items on the floor with my eyes, than with the soles of my bare feet.

If it is daylight, I next get to discover what the day is looking like. There is a window above my kitchen sink. As I’m getting water for my coffee I look out and often discover birds flitting from tree to tree. Or chipmunks exploring around the base of the those trees. Or a rabbit exploring around the corn stalks in the field bordering my yard.

Coffee on, cats fed, I then get to turn my attention to my computer monitors. I get to discover what has been posted during the night. Or who has been chatting about what in the discords. I scan through Ginabot and select the posts I want to give a read to.

Coffee in hand, cats fed and settled on and near me, I then pick up my tablet and discover what has happened in the world overnight as I check my favourite news apps. I try not to spend a lot of time in them, the news is not often very uplifting. I hurry back to the platform to discover what Steemians have been writing.

I think you get the picture. I don’t have to go on adventures to be able to find discovery. Some voyages of discovery could get interesting though.


Opening Picture Source


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Want to @reviewme? Add your comment to this post

Sort:  

"It’s easier to discover items on the floor with my eyes, than with the soles of my bare feet."

My favorite meme in the history of the world deals with this problem.

Its like life revolves around you...
When you open your eyes,you feel as if life is all about you...
That is life through my eyes

@shadowspub you are really a good writer. it was very good post for our life.

It's true – there's so much to discover and appreciate in the everyday – in the seemingly mundane. If we're willing and able to be present as we move through our daily lives, indeed – we'll never be bored.

macroverse-50 (1).jpg

I like how you seem so positive, no matter what you may discover through out your day.

My cats love to create surprises for me during the night too! Sometimes quite icky, and sometimes just messy. Silly cats

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-08 at 14.08.07.jpeg

I love this post @shadowspub You're right, everyday is a new discovery really!! New abilities that you didn't know you had, new things to see. Life challenges that come your way. :) Always discovering!

I love this post, so much so I actually read it 😅 (I’m known for my dislike of reading). I not only read it but shared with my daughter. Why? I was talking about making life whatever you want it to be, happy, sad, it’s all in how you chose to make it. You can always chose to make things better or worse. Anyway, we agree that you can have an adventure anywhere you are. Lovely post! Greetings from a fellow kitchen voyager and cat lover ❤️

I love this. You're right totally right! Always new discoveries. I think I need to buy the cats some legos...GRIN! You do discover many things in one day....sometimes it amazes me how you get around on here!

Discovering the midnight redecorating is painful at best!
but what would I do without my morning Kitties?

So true @shadowspub... we open our eyes everyday to see what we will discover next. There is never a dull moment and what a way to wake up... sounds like a beautiful morning! Especially since it sounds like you've had experiences with some unpleasant moments with the kitties rearrangement issues lol... I really enjoyed this and feel the same way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40