Just about done with this shit.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)

As with every word of the week I need to google it, unlike most words, I did not think I could tolerate this week's word. The word for this week is "tolerate." Turns out it is right up my alley, well to be more specific it is down the alley sucking someone off because this cop will not tolerate such behaviour in the street where there are lights.

I am well aware of the many things people tolerate of me, but then I do them a solid and tolerate their existence and although I do not have much say in it I still like to think that makes us even stevens.




Usually, I bitch about customers, and sometimes I do stand there and think to myself; "You could just smile and say hi with a higher pitch."

That thought quickly evaporates as someone walks into the store and I can see that helpless darting gaze, the pause after having been acknowledged...

That fucking pause. It pisses me off, I can't tolerate it, I can't wait for them to formulate their stupid question when I can see they looked at their phones not in a what is the time manner but as in, yeah the photos I want to be printed are on my phone.

Nine out of 10 times it is a simple thing to call it as they walk in the door, so much so that when they pause and I know they want to take identity photos I already have the camera and am merely waiting for them to catch up.

One might say that I am impatient.

I actually have a lot of patience and tolerance, and to cover all things that constitute the word. I also do not get ill, I suspect I have a very high tolerance to all the shit that makes the others shit... ;)

I do not have a very high alcohol tolerance but that does not mean partying it up is cheap though. I get very friendly when I am drunk, as I say I am Bipolar just add beer.




Honestly though

I think people tolerate me more than I do them, then again they tend to need things from me and by the point that they seemingly seem to realise that I am not Mr Sunshine Sunflower Up My Butt, I have already realised that they are no longer strangers and I do not need to really give a shit or tolerate their presence.

You would think I then get rid of them?

Nah, since standing up and actually being intolerant is effort. I would much rather have them do it. I find many people are very vocal about what they like and dislike. all the wonderful things they will not stand for. You always hear that when speaking to some self-important perpetual ex-girlfriend type.

As a society we tolerate a lot, on one hand, it is not those who are actually vocal about its job and on the other hand those whose job it is are not tolerating it they are a part of it. So be it.

The only thing I have is my bubble, and I am pretty happy with how small it is. It will remain small until I die. Oh my, that is so defeatist.





Oh my, you have opinions?

and Beliefs? and Stuff. Whoopi-doo twat. I was brought up being tolerant of your religious idiocracy. I was sent to Sunday school and went to an actual school where they forced us to listen to sod-mons, I grew up in a time that our black maid was not allowed on the street after 6.

I am not concerned with your shit little protest or feelings being hurt by prejudice, racist or any other bullshit phrases you are conjuring up. I am not tolerant of cry wolf in so much as I do not partake in it.

I just do me, and to do me a person needs snarky replies, hate everything equally and realise that those against and those for are all intolerant assholes without a plan.

In the meantime, there are real people suffering from real crimes in the real world. That must be why you are marching in a spiffy neighbourhood instead of where the actual issues are?


I may have mixed tolerance of what people say with what people do but all in all it is mostly just what they say about what was supposedly done but none of what they will do... Does that make sense? Well...

I am done with this shit







Drop in the Ocean is a topical based show we have in the @BuddyUp discord every monday, you can join here and find out more. This weeks topic was TOLERATE | Next weeks topic is... | Read on Whaleshares

Sort:  

While reading this I thought about how it seems sometimes to me, that there isn't as much room to breathe anymore. It's almost like normal life can now cause mental claustrophobia.

I think in the moment it is not so bad since by default we will stick with what we know as that is the least cognitive load, as the day progresses and our interactions do we kinda dismiss the initial ones with this kneejerk reaction and later when you sit down and process it all then yeah it can be overwhelming. I like to though either make a complete shift without trying to reason it but mostly I slowly shift my current perception with the new info quite naturally. I think we are quite capable of being extremely flexible with it all provided you are not too attached to something without reason.

Nowadays, even when we're living in the moment, it's almost impossible to avoid noticing the turmoil that's going on everywhere on the planet, because every moment it seems there's something else to add to the list of things with a direct effect on us that's "now" being fucked with.

I think the only time that I now have a need to process, is when I've been out driving and ended up lucky enough to barely avoid being killed, when any number of minute differences would mean I/we would've been killed instead. It's the most stressful thing in my life actually, and the only thing that really bothers me enough to feel the need to reflect on the experience.

But reflection is spending time in the past, which I'm blessed to be able to automatically avoid most of the time.

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @penderis, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87