Forget me society ~Drop in the Ocean: Superficial

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)


Barbie and Ken do not require much more,
all meaning provided by silly adult whores.
Attention, money, ego, sunny
Touch my honey, nose bloody.


My knowledge is general, I am a dustjacket General.
All ties are ephemeral, bonds ethereal.
I go to no funerals because I know no one's initials.


If a tie is not torn,
then it is a noose to be worn.


I will have no funeral,
only dust
      on my
            jacket
                  to cover
      my
bones.


Mean words that hurt your simple feelings,
Then you reach into history and pretend you are bleeding.
Cemented values based on sandcastle reasoning


Please stop all your fucking preaching!


Cut me as deep as you are greedy,
quench your vapid needs,
blood steadily streaming.


Bodies on the ground,
looking down at me.
I am drowning,
sound asleep.



Wake me!








Drop in the Ocean is a topical based show we have in the @BuddyUp discord every monday Wednesday, you can join here and find out more. This weeks topic was SUPERFICIAL | Next weeks topic is .... | Angel | Read on Whalshares

Sort:  

I'll have no funeral also. I don't believe in spending all that money on a dead body!

Really dig this line here -

Cemented values based on sandcastle reasoning

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.

thank you... Initially, I had that reversed then was like wtf idiot. Made myself change it.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Excellent working

NOM NOM on PYPT

Thank you engine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47