You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Wanted – Drop in the Ocean -- Abandoned

Oh what a great topic here my friend.
We work at the coal face of abandonment at our charity.
None care abandonment that is. A mother with 5 small kids and the father has just disappeared.
I can quote hundreds of abandonment stories here but not enough space.
Then there is also such a thing as forced abandonment.
Bankruptcy in the business sector, worked out mines, partnership breakups, divorces, illnesses and many more reasons.
However, planning must always include restitution. Maybe governments can enforce a law to set funds aside for restoration purposes?
As far as the poor animals are concerned, there are many sick people in societies that do not care a hoot for their animals.
Blessings!

Sort:  

Does your charity aide children only, or also separated mothers? It has to be rough to be so close to the broken, who are in need of help when they'd have nowhere to turn if it weren't for your charity.

People in governments worldwide are corrupt, so there's been little chance any funds set aside would go anywhere but in their pockets. There could be some hope, but I don't know. We'll have to see how fed up the people have gotten.

Blessings to you, and thanks for stopping by!

Thank you and we have been fighting for survival for 18 years now my friend, since I founded The Papillon Foundation in 2002.
I don't know if you are on Facebook, as we have a charity page on there.
We also have a website and if you are interested I can send you the links.
Have a good Friday my friend.
Blessings!

I've never used FB, and I have a very low opinion of it and those running it, so I never will. But sure, DM me the link to your website so I can learn more about your charity. :) Blessings to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70