Nah, I Don't Need Your Cooperation ... I Got This!!

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

20180622_143328 (3).jpg

Last year, in November, I stood as ‘Matron of Honor’ in my godchild’s wedding. Now, while I loved the experience of being a part of her special day I had absolutely no idea what it was that I had said yes to. I can sit back today, objectively, and think about what happened from day one and I have to ask myself what the F@#$ was I thinking?

My godchild, Megan, asked her four sisters to stand as bridesmaids. You would think, being sisters, they would have loved standing in and being a part of their sister’s special day but their actions proved they wanted this day to be all about them. Strong personalities and family dna proved to be a deadly combination when these girls got together and from day one it was a constant battle to keep these girls focused.


Me and the bridesmaids.jpg

Starting about a year in advance
We thought that would give them a chance
To get the things they need for the day
Do they ever listen to anything I say?

In an effort to make things easy
And as long as they’re not sleazy
They can pick out their own dress
Oh this is going to be a mess

Taking things all in stride
When I send messages they all hide
I swear I think I have the plague
After all this I will drink a keg

Getting together to make favors and such
They can’t make it, I’ve asked for too much
Leave it to me, I’ll get it done
I didn’t expect this to be a team of one

Pushing and fighting every step of the way
Thinking of bailing and yelling ‘mayday’
I certainly wasn’t cut out for this
They better watch or they’ll get my fist

One month to go and I can’t believe
What I read in this message I receive
Some of these girls don’t have their dress
Oh my god I’m in such distress

Somehow, someway the day comes together
Even through the stormy weather
All they did was bitch and moan
I really could have used a clone

I just needed their cooperation
I only got a year of damnation
The day was perfect in spite of it all
I managed to not beat my head against the wall

me meg and hunter.jpg


I honestly can’t believe the day turned out as nice as it did. Megan looked gorgeous and after all was said and done I was happy to be a part of it all. I have decided though that I will never agree to do anything like that again and if I do, I really need someone to punch me in the throat and ask me ‘What the F@#$ are you thinking?’

coolskulldivider.png


This has been my Drop in the Ocean post about Cooperation for the awesome BuddyUP community.
DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png

coolskulldivider.png

Thanks for stopping by y'all!MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

😄 Well... at least it inspired a bit of poetry. 😂

Congratulations @monchhichi23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful Doll. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36