Keep Your Hearts, Rainbows and Unicorns

I am definitely not your typical girl when it comes to the subject of love. I don't watch lovey dovey movies, I don't listen to slow love songs and I don't read romance novels. I don't want flowers on Valentine's day and heart shaped boxes of chocolate ... I'm not a fan.


imageedit_1_7958337243.png

Love is a subject
I'd rather leave alone
No hearts and rainbows
When you enter my home

Zombies and voodoo
And monsters galore
My home is reflective
Of a Halloween store

Don't buy me flowers
I'm not that kinda girl
Heart shaped chocolates
Make me wanna hurl

Love songs? Nope
Not on my radio
Grab my hand
And I'll just let go

I have my moments
Sometimes I get mushy
But when it’s enough
Don’t get all pushy

I do not know why
I am this way
But now you know
Keep your unicorns at bay



I'm not really affectionate, I don't snuggle or hold hands and because of these things, I have to show my love other ways. My love can come in the form of a coconut, or a bracelet, or maybe even just a letter. Maybe I'll fix you some dinner or a cup of tea or maybe when you're an ass I'll refrain from a snarky comment or a slap to the face.

If you come to realize that you are like me and find it hard to show love in the usual, mushy, lovey dovey ways ... just remember ...

It's the little things.

coolskulldivider.png


This has been my Drop in the Ocean post about Love for the awesome BuddyUP community.
DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png

Cool Ribcage Heart

coolskulldivider.png

Thanks for stopping by y'all!MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Growing up with two older brothers that I had to keep up with, all I can say after I read your poem is :"just my type of girl!" ;0)

It's awesome that we have this in common!! I only had one older brother and my mother would always say that he should have been her girl and I should have been her boy lol he was such a whiny, scary boy.

well...... i hear you lady. hehehehe

and even with all that - i always feel supremely loved by you! <3

you do it so well !!!!

andy and i are blessed

You are very easy to love Dreemie!! and so is Andy!! we have such a strong connection... and thank you love, I am just as blessed to have you girls!!

Impressive poem!!! Awesome!

Thank you so much @anutu!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10