Hmmm.... What Do I Want To Create Today?

Creativity Takes Many Forms

With the topic of the week being Creativity, I am going to take this opportunity to show y'all a few of my creations. I have never tried to limit myself when it comes to creativity... I am always wanting to do things I've never done before, it doesn't always go well but sometimes, I surprise myself.



My Projects

We have been playing fantasy football for 11 years now. When we began, I found unfinished bobble-head trophies that I painted myself. They quickly became the coveted prized for all who joined us. I only got to paint two of them before the design got discontinued and I could no longer get them. The Misfits in our league were disappointed to say the least.

photostudio_1527479655527.jpg photostudio_1527517208468.jpg
Bobble Head Fantasy Football Trophies Painted by Monch. Check out the detail of the patches on the one with the white jersey.

Untitled design (1).png

Most of you know about the coconuts. Here are a couple of my most creative. I enjoyed painting these. Trying to find ways to attach a tail, ears and whiskers on the first was a challenge. I was thrilled with the finished product.

My Post.jpg My Post1.jpg
Handpainted Zulu Kitty Themed Coconuts by Monch.

Untitled design (1).png

One day I woke up and said to myself... 'I want to sew!!'. I went to the store, got myself a sewing machine and tried my hand at sewing. Browsing the internet one day, I saw these really cool shirts that had designs cut out.. of course I had to do a skull with wings. It is not perfect and you can't tell in the pictures but when I sewed it all together, I didn't realize that I have the wrong side of the fabric on the outside. This was my first attempt and I still wear it with pride. I also saw an idea for cute little bootie socks... and with Saints fuzzy fabric, my feet were cozy warm on those cold winter nights.

20160111_125246 (2).jpg 20161113_233712 (2).jpg
Cool Winged Skull Slouchy Shirt and Saints Bootie Socks Sewn by Monch.

Untitled design (1).png

This one is for my beautiful ladies. I used to look at girls nails and say man, those are nice... I wanna do that!! I walk into the nail salon and the price to have them done had me running out of the door. So I got some nail polish and painted my own nails and over time developed this skill.

672465a2623b326ec0d11486e7391946.jpg 4265bd60e170b31eb4f5359e46fce0a5.jpg

20150929_154814 (2).jpg

21f39931f21caba5f925e2eaba1a15b1.jpg ac91cac41a35fd2212c34699e7e9e82a.jpg
These are just a few of my favorites.

Untitled design (1).png

And the next stop on my creative journey...

20180528_090406.jpg

Untitled design (1).png

This has been my Drop In The Ocean post about Creativity for the awesome BuddyUP Community.
DQmQLUFKSZ9XRTsvrjsCLVKMKVh4UJu8djusisQME6jFuAq_1680x8400.png

Thanks for stopping by y'all!

Untitled design (1).png

steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

I’m so jealous! To be able to paint and draw like that is amazing.

And HOW? HOW? HOW? Can you do your own nails? Are you ambidextrous? I can even paint my nails with clear polish without screwing it up! And trying to use my left hand to paint? Fugettaboutit!

But I think the coconuts are my absolute fave!

If you figure out the best way to learn guitar let me know....maybe I’ll join you and we can make a southern belle rock band 🤪.

XXXOOO ~T

Oh. My. Gosh. @tamala... that is the best freaking idea ever!!!!!! A southern belle rock band!!!! Holy girl band batman!!!! yes!!!! ok so I have actually learned a good bit from youtube if you can believe that, and there are a ton of apps that listen when you play and tell you if you're hitting the chords right.

The nails took practice practice practice... trust me when I say that when I first started my right hand looked like a hot mess compared to my left... it got easier the more I painted.

I am proud of the coconuts Tamala... thank you!! love ya babe!! 🐝🖤

WoW WoW! Diversity of creativity in one place! I love it.

oh my gosh - for sure - my faves are the coconuts!!!!! i love the kitties! hehehehehe

and i agree with @tamala!!! how the heck did you paint your nails that way!?!?!?!! with your left hand???? hahahaha

* whispers * pssst Dreem... is that you??? It looks like you but I can't be sure these days...

Thank you so much @welcomewagon... I appreciate the kind comment.. it's nice to know that you love kitties! So do I! It's so cool to know that we have this in common lol... And like I told @tamala, it just takes practice... oh yeah and patience too..

Thanks for reading Welcome Wagon... I hope to see you around!

hahahahahaha 🙀🙀🙀

yessssssssssssss i was logged into the wrong account LOLOLOLOL i'm dumb. hahahaha

You are so talented at so many different things - I would love to create like you :)

Andy hunnie, you know I feel the exact same way as you. I mean really look at your drawings.. omg I am so impressed with how you have improved in such a short time. I haven't even started on that rose yet... think about it.. your drawings, your poems, your lotions and potions... You are just as creative and talented

@andysantics48 is crazy. ignore her. LOLOOL just look at her ship!!! (and then go tell her to paint me my watercolor!!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99