You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not About You. It's About My Sanity.

I used to concern myself with that fact that most people couldn't handle me being that way. I learned that not only was that not good for me, it wasn't good for those around me either. I think part of my problem is that I can empathize with so many people.

^^ You said it, sister! Empathy is a gift and a curse. So much of what you've written is relatable to me, but you actually know when to step back and disconnect. Good on ya! Glad you check in periodically, though. You're a gem! (((hugs)))

Sort:  

I am starting to believe that you and I have a lot in common @katrina-ariel. Learning to disconnect was the best thing I could have done for myself. I would notice getting stressed and depressed with no patience feeling smothered and it just wasn't fair to anyone or myself.

You'll be seeing more of me once I get these coconuts done. Mardi Gras is right around the corner and I'll be able to join you more in discord.

You're a gem!

Thank you doll! So are you! 🖤🖤🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34