You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Need for Validation

What a rollercoaster of emotions I experienced as I read and engaged with your post, @youhavewing. You touched on two areas that have affected me greatly, suicide and Alzheimer’s. I will admit to shedding a few tears. It was actually the TJ Thyne short movie that brought them though. It is the simplicity with which we can make such a difference to each other that gets me - each - and - every - time.

You are a fount of knowledge and I so enjoy reading your posts each week. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, @juliamulcahy

Yes, this topic was a bit difficult for me as well. I never know where these topics will go once I start writing as I'm sure you can relate. I have been known to cry with Hallmark commercials if that gives you any sense - the human story really pulls at my heart - human connection.

I haven't had personal experience with someone I love having Alzheimer's but a very close friend of mine did and it was very difficult not having her mother remember who she was. She was so amazing with her mother though - 24/7 she was dedicated to being there for her - that's what love does which I guess is the strongest message of validation, hmmm?

I keep saying, "I'm going to go light-hearted this time" but I'm glad that you were able to gain something from the deep subject matter.

Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80