You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ambiguity of Life

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I must be a computer. I cannot see emojis. They pass my view like advertising I also ignore. I know people who talk in them in long strings, and I am sure I miss half of what they mean.

I'm old, so this may have something to do with it. I wonder now if people are using them even more than I think since I skip over them. Now I will pay attention to find out. Thank you for the head's up about this information. Very interesting!

Sort:  

I am older, too @fitinfun :) Half the time, I'm at a loss for the meaning behind them. I have quite a few younger friends (and some older) that use them as a second language ;) For me, I stick with happy or sad and interpret others' emoji's by the emotional quality attached. As long as I don't get any red, angry faces....I am good ' :)' I much prefer words. lol

Thank you so much for your comment

Haha! I have not even noticed the colors. Additionally, I have my media turned off now since I have a metered wifi plan. This just happened recently.

I have one window open where I can see pics if I need to but I'm mostly in text now. I noticed right away that I could work much faster and no be so distracted. So now I am not seeing emojis at all! I did not even think about this.

My one and only emoji is :) and I use it a lot. I sometimes get a colorful face out of it, but not often. I am pretty sure my son can talk in them. He is 25. I'm sure 10 year olds are fluent now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30