You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drop in the Ocean [#32] – It's All About Perspective!

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Very cool!
Nice little perspective change for you! :) hehehehe

although - some people DO write only for themselves here. hehehehe When they write - it's more of a private journal :)

but... it DOES matter WHO you're writing for! so whoever you're here for - write for them <3

see you in DITO today :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your encouragement. I'm suppose I'm still trying to discover what audience I'd like to create here on the blockchain because your thoughts naturally raise that question, and I can't easily answer it. I suppose in this instance, Post #2 is in essence a pseudo-private journal of sorts, because it's likely that not many people are ever going to read them in their entirety! :D

Really nice connecting with you!

I think that some content has a given audience, you write a lecture of sorts then you know your audience already and the case would be to find your style which ensures you keep it engaging. Explaining things can be difficult I think because you want to relate facts but also as you do that you want to have them relate to the facts. Even with that you come to new realizations and this is maybe where a structure is important. Being able to mix the personal approach with fact and still have relatable examples if the concept needs explaining.

Post#2 reads very nicely for me and I would say that you might even then find a good balance between how you enjoy writing and having people enjoy your writing.

Thanks @penderis, very helpful!

I'm going to spend some time contemplating which direction I'd like to gravitate towards.

The fact is, if I don't go through the exercise of something like a post #2 (either off chain or on), I'm not going to be able to write the relatable version, sooooooooo.....

I may also play around for a while with some other ideas I've thought of sharing with the community to see what catches on and what doesn't.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha and thats ok too! :)

I say its totally fine to write journals - some of my posts that I look back on were TOTALLY just little milestones or discoveries meant just for me.

I just happened to post them on the blockchain!

LOL but where better to post them???? blockchain is forever ;)

Makes perfect sense! Really pleased to meet you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71