Creativity: A Drop in the Ocean Topic

I'm not sure what, but something has changed in my brain......

In all my life I have NEVER been the creative type!

Twenty two years ago I bought a book and taught myself to knit... I made a few baby jumpers for my son before he was born.... I wasn't terrible at it but it really wasn't my cup of tea!
So that went out the window and I have never really created anything since.

Thanks to Steemit there's been a shift in brain use.....

I started writing poetry

Haiku...

Creativity
The process in making art
Fun activity

Never done that before!!!

I started making soaps and balms

P8161082 (5).JPG

Never done that before either!!!!

And now I've picked up a pencil and started to draw

IMG_0934.JPG

Sure as heck never done that before!!!!

What the heck is going on???? And what other creative ventures will I take up next???

This post was written for the Buddyup community as a Drop in the Ocean Topic.

Divider By @scuzzy

Thank you for stopping by...

Sort:  

Beautiful! We probably all have some hidden talents, can't wait to see what mine are, haha. Steemit certainly makes you want to try new things, I've already noticed that. Keep drawing, I look forward to your next picture :)

your hidden talent is getting a Curie in the first week of Steemit! lOLOL

Yes Indeed steemit does make you think outside what you're used to, that's for sure. I will be waiting to see what you come up with :D

The drawing is great! Are you finding the new pencils are helping?

Thanks @kiwideb :) I am just trying to learn which ones are for what but its good to see the difference!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Wow Andy! Your drawings are improving massively in such a short space of time. You did a fantastic job with the one in this post, the little hut in the center looks brilliant and you did a really good job with the surrounding features. It really draws your eye to the middle of the page!

You've really broken through your limitations, which is amazing to see :)

Thanks @calumam It's cool trying new drawings - I love for it to look like the original one day :)

You go girl! It’s great all the things you are capable of doing. Love your pencil drawing, ❤️

Thanks @redheadpei :D I'm just loving doing it :)

Andy, you are talented. You see, it is always the right time to discover your inner self and your talents.

Thanks @mandalaflower Maybe you're right - maybe this is what I'm meant to do right now :)

You are doing it, it is a clear sign! :)

That is AMAZING!!! Are ya smoking something? Just kidding..... you are a mighty talented lady. It must run in the family or something.

I wish @artemisnorth lol Thanks :D I liked this one - It wasn't easy

I am just so proud of you Andy!! I am amazed at how quickly you are improving... you have a natural talent and it's awesome to watch! The picture you drew for this post is just ... WOW!! It's beautiful!! I'm so glad I get a front row seat!! 🖤🖤

Aww thanks @monchhichi23 You're too kind :)

My dear. My dear.

I'm going to have to use the cattle prod on you after Mr. Piggy - if you don't start listening to us :)

It's beautiful and it is SO fun to watch you develop!

p.s. did you scroll past the spiders to see my comment for you about the rose??? hehehehe

Hehehe thanks but you'd have to wrestle me to get the cattle prod - that would be worth a post lol :P Yes i scrolled lol I might send you that rose :)

Hey, Andy,

That's what happens when you get around some other creatives... We just draw it out of each other. Inspiration. Challenge.

I'm so happy for you!

And, I love your sketch of the cottage! Well done!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks @creatr - I guess you're right about being around other creative people :) I actually really love that cottage pic and I might put it in a frame :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95