Drone footage of jumps at Blue Skies Skydiving in Bolivar Peninsula, Texas

in #drones6 years ago (edited)


Let me start by saying that Bolivar Peninsula is technically Galveston, TX. Ok now that we have gotten that out of the way, let me explain how this video was possible. As a pilot, there is a high level of camaraderie among our chosen hobby/profession. It's highly illegal to to fly drones around aircraft, but this is a private landing strip and I received the express permission of the pilot and the skydiving instructors.

This footage was caught with my DJI Phantom 4
I'm trying to put @captainobviou3 to shame lol


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Buy gift cards with your steem, steem dollars, bitcoin, and litecoin.

Sort:  

Great music, great tandem landing!

Yeah, I could put it on @dtube with the song and not get it taken down.

And that my friend is the joy of being here!

I'd love a drone, the DJI Mavic Pro.

Too cool. I spend a lot of time in Bolivar, and I've seen the billboard signs for Blue Skies Skydiving, and have been curious about it. Thanks for the footage!

Absolutely. We should all go some day.

Awesome footage of the tandem jumps. I love what you can do with a drone. I need this on my to buy list...

I owned it for all but 1 month. It crashed :(

Oh, no! So, sorry to hear that!

I have to tell you that watching it released my tears for my best friend who was also one of the nuts who jumped from perfectly good airplanes. I lost her to cancer a few years back and as per her wishes she was cremated and her sky diving buddies made all the arrangements and gave her the final flight along with a friends wife who did her first tandem...They filmed it for me and I could not bring myself to watch it till now...

You crack me up bro! LOL

Lol, just giving you an aviators shoutout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77