New Green Propellers For My DJI Spark Drone!

in #drones6 years ago

The propellers have been looking rough on my trusty little drone and I ordered some new ones last week. I found some on Amazon that are green! I'm really digging the look. 

I currently fly with the DJI Spark which shoots full 1080p at 30 fps. I highly recommend the entry level quad-copter if you want to get into drones. When it is time to upgrade, I will likely purchase a DJI Mavic Pro for the extended battery life. The Mavic flight time is 27 min, while the Spark is only rated for a 16 min flight. My spark is closer to the 12 to 14 minute range depending on the wind. I have found that high wind conditions rapidly deplete the battery. The drone stays stable and fights the wind rather well, footage is good too in these conditions but the flight is pretty short. I have a couple of batteries for the Spark but it would be nice to stay in the air a bit longer when I want to. You never know when you will get that perfect shot. 📷

Check out some of my drone videos: 

Drone Flight In Acapulco Mexico!

DTube Version:  https://d.tube/#!/v/slickwilly/revmaqg5 


Drone Flight | High knob Tower WV

DTube Version:

 

DJI Spark Review & Flight

DTube Version:


  Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0. 

  ℹ️  My website: williamjohnsonlong.com
▶️ My DTube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
▶️ My YouTube Channel: bit.ly/youtube-slickwilly
📷 My Instagram: instagram.com/slick_willyy/
Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

My Previous Steemit Post 

Visiting The Renwick Gallery - The Art Of Burning Man

Sort:  

Can you fly drones in the rain? Does anyone in public ever ask you what the Steem logo is from your hat?

You probably could, but I wouldn't advise it as water could mess with the electronics. And yes! A couple people have asked about the hat. 👍

Nice drone man........... sadly I have to work on other robots these days. I don't even remember the last time I worked on a drone of any kind (including a quad copter).

These days my academic projects are mostly in bio robotics including anthropomorphic and biomimetic robots.

Green Propellers are looking amazing and they also make your drone matching with grass ;)

I am falling in love with it @slicksilly :*
love from PAKISTAN!

Congratulations for your propellers, they are magnificent and the green color is great.

Wow, looks cool.

You got some great skills with drone. Best wishes for new green propellers.
PS: while watching this video I was thinking to purchase one because it can cover thoseviews whichwe are unable to do.

The drone looks more amazing in the looks now and the footage is evergreen on that excellent :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97