Beginning to understand the obsession with drones...

in #drones6 years ago

So yesterday I got to see my first drone from close up (thanks to @juanmiguelsalas).

What a noise!!

I was thinking how our skies and sound landscape will change once there will be mass adoption ;) Will we get used to the sight and sound of swarms of mechanical flies?? I can't help imagining all sorts of Black Mirror scenarios. :)

But it's also a lot of fun (when you get to fly it). And you forget all about the noise. Especially when you see the footage afterwards. Pretttty amazing!

Of course now I'm waiting for the day when I can fly myself around from A to B. Like to the bakery in the morning... Even while I'm having a bath!

Everything is possible!! (In Germany at least, where people love their bath tubs and bakeries!)


[Thanks @jza for this clip ;)]

Sort:  

Insane how technology has advanced to the point where these drones can be bought by the public. I think I read somewhere Uber is planning on flying riders from point A to point B in the near future. Thanks.

I've owned one for less than 30 days and love it...... it's a fantastic way of seeing our landscape and events from a new perspective....I've never edited videos before but have stitched some clips together and added some music and felt inspired enough because of Steemit to share them!

Great video of the bath tub drone - they would have been pretty stressed flying that!

How can you be stressed while relaxing in a bath tub? ;)
But I did wonder if they had permission (in Germany, the country of rules!!) and it was funny seeing the police passing by just as he entered the bakery. But I guess they missed him ;)

Ayayay... only a little bit, ha ha
Would be fun to see both perspectives side by side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78