You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drone Photo: Cook’s Cove, New Zealand

in #dronefeed6 years ago

Stunning man.. I would love to go to New Zealand one day. I was lucky that in my childhood i got travel a lot .. made it around the world a couple times, but not so much in adulthood. my job doesn't really include it .. which is a shame as I love it.. I hate the build up to a trip .. but as soon as I get into the airport I am relaxed and loving it.. i feel so at home sitting on a place squeezed into economy for hours on end.. reminds me of my childhood :)

I can only imagine what cook endured.. i think he is one of the most under appreciated explorers of the world. The distances he travelled, the things he saw and explored and mapped.. i think he puts a lot of the other big names to shame!

Sort:  

Agreed! After doing just a little research on him I was amazed with the exploration he did and the things he discovered. I can only imagine what it would be like to experience those things firsthand. I find it truly fascinating.

The recent blog post is due to the fact that I just got here! Literally wrote it up and posted it mid journey. If you ever find the opportunity to get out here, do it. New Zealand is truly one of the most beautiful places on Earth.

I absolutely will! New Zealand is on my to do list. There are still so many places to go to and see.. NZ is topping that list though!

So many places for me too. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71