Silent drone: The new Mavic Pro Platinum by DJI - This is my opinion

in #drone7 years ago

Hi Steemians.

Here is my personal opinion to the Mavic Pro Platinum by DJI (I like it ;-)):

P1050681.JPG

"Hello darling ... no, it's not windy here. I fly next to me with the new Mavic." This call was part of my test of the Mavic Pro Platinum. As DJI promises, the new version of the popular folding drone is much quieter - in addition, he also flies longer.

The new Mavic Pro Platinum not only visually differs from its predecessor - thanks to the brighter color scheme. DJI has also worked on the technology. More specifically, on the powertrain. New controls in combination with the new, stylish looking propellers make for more efficient flying. It should be possible to stay in the air for up to 30 minutes with the Mavic Pro. Depending on the flying style, I came to six flights after 27 minutes - close to the manufacturer.

P1050630.JPG

P1050650.JPG

P1050628.JPG

In direct comparison to the original Mavic the Platinum is much quieter. It's amazing what 4 decibels make up. The sonorous hum of the drone is pleasant and has nothing in common with the shriek of other copters. My conclusion: Anyone who already has a Mavic Pro, does not necessarily change - who is considering buying such a drone, should fall back on the Platinum version. This costs 1.299, - Euro in the stand-alone version and 1.599, - Euro in the Fly More combo.

Do you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me!

Sort:  

Hey man yeah i have used the original with the platinum propellers Mavic pros are so amazing for what they can do

Paparazzi drone. Quiet can sneek up and "Snap" $10,000 photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48