DJI Mavic Pro Drone (video). Ancient Temple. Thailand.

in #drone7 years ago

Drone flying has instantly become one of my new favourite hobbies. It allows you to see the world in a completely different way and gives a view that most people will never see- at least never see first hand.

Ayutthaya was once Thailand's capital city. It held its' position for around 400 years before falling to the Burmese army during an almost 2 year war. There are numerous temples, ruins and relics all over this part of Thailand.

Ayutthaya was actually built on an 'island' formed between 3 rivers. The location acted as a natural defense against the enemy and this is where most of the ruins are found today.

A short video clip I filmed a few weeks ago shows my favourite temple. Chaiwattanaram Temple.

Periodically the temples undergo restoration. They are not restored to their original design but restored in keeping to the current appearance, this is to halt any further deterioration but to keep the the natural beauty of the ruin.

20170510_154545.jpg

Unfortunately, the clouds came and heavy rained started shortly after. Therefore I was unable to film from other angles or at other locations.

Please FOLLOW and UPVOTE.

FOLLOWERS get FOLLOWED :)

Sort:  

Thank you. Glad you like it.

As always - great Drone footage. Is this in Ayutthaya?

Yes it is. Just the other side of the main river on the west side of the 'island'. I think this is the most impressive/complete ruin there. You can still clearly see its full glory.

Any issues with security guards flying there? I thought about going back with my drone as I visited a few years ago before I bought it.

I had a quick landing coz of the rain- everyone came running in and I was asked not to take off again- they were friendly about it but explained the rule- no sign though.

Interesting. I try to fly from a distance these days. I don't want to pay any more fines -.-. If there's no sign I just go for it and make sure not to bother anyone.

Yeah I think that's the key. Fly at a safe distance and on quiet days. I only got mine few weeks ago and with all this rain havn't had it out as much as I would like- Holidays now so will find time :)

Beautiful, such a shame that it was destroyed!

At least most of it is still standing- must have been another world back then.

A simpler time perhaps.

Nice picture and video , Very nice place. I'm following you now.

Thank you. following u too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.07
ETH 2614.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67