I Need to Purchase a Drone

in #drone7 years ago


I Need to Purchase a Drone

Babe, I need $1700 USD approval to purchase a drone.

It comes with a camera, and all the accessories I need. What for she said? Well Babe, It turns out that there is a market in using drones.

You see, I can fly a drone and take pictures while I fly it. I am thinking once I get good a flying my drone I can go to all my local real estate agents and offer my service. I can take aerial pictures of the properties they are selling for a fee, and they can put the aerial video I took in their MLS listings for potential buyers to see the property from a birds view point. Currently not many people are thinking of this. Most people are just wasting their time watching stupid YouTube videos or just coveting, or simply hateful of their Facebook friends. Wishing they could be traveling too, just like their friends posting cool pictures of what they do. I could care less about dumb activities, but if you are on board with me buying a drone, I may very well be doing something that will pay in the long run.

Honey, can I purchase a $1,700 dollar drone kit? The answer I got was We have more important things to do with our money, like paying bills The bills will always show-up Babe I told her. They are never going to disappear. There is always some stupid crap we have to buy that has no value. A drone has value.

I had this conversation in the summer of 2014.

It has been 4 years since that conversation. Unfortunately I did not get a drone. I decided to pay bills instead.

Recently, just a few days ago January 2018 ……., my wife says to me...

Honey, I am looking at jobs in Indeed, and there are jobs for Drone Pilots

What those jobs pay? – I asked.

Well, one of the jobs pay $25 dollars an hour

So I said, well how about that, and I reached for my phone and searched in Indeed for Drone jobs, and there are jobs out there. In New York there is a job for a Drone Pilot Instructor and it pays $37 dollars an hour.

Wow, If only we would have gotten into flying drones.

Because of this very real reason, today I look at things more seriously. Specially cryptocurrencies

These are some cryptocurrencies I think are good:

Sort:  

Absolutely! I tried to convince my boss, to get into the drone game 5-6 years ago and was totally shut down. 1-2k investment in a decent dji phantom. long story short about 6 months ago, my boss says, we need a drone asap. totally feel ya man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42