Drone Training UK

in #drone7 years ago (edited)

Drone training and knowing the rules about what you can and can’t do is very important, if you are like me when I first started out and was flying for fun. The maximum altitude allowed in the UK is 400ft or 120M, you always have to keep your drone(SUSA) in line of sight you cannot fly more than 500m away. Keeping safe distances from objects, structures, persons and away from crowded areas, follow the DRONE CODE. Different countries have different rules; if you plan to fly abroad make sure you find out the rules. For example if you fly your drone in the wrong place in Spain you can receive a fine circa €400,000.
If you plan to fly your drone commercially then I recommend you find the correct National Qualified Entity (NQE)
Now there are many rules and regulations you will need to study and understand so choosing the right course is a must, there are lots to choose from. My own personal training was completed with www.commercialdronetraining.co.uk or CDT for short. I picked this group over the others because of what they could offer. It was a five day course and two days longer than most others but the two extra days I found very beneficial as they also include smaller courses that complement the drone course very well. The course of course includes your flight assessment and ground school. I chose to drive down from Aberdeenshire to Exeter and stay onsite which was fine. The added perk of being able to have a beer at night with the class makes for a good all round experience. You can also have the opportunity to work on your operations manual which you need to submit to the CAA for your PFCO (Permission for commercial operation) Drone training in the UK has increase dramatically over the last few months so I am sure there are plenty more that all get great reviews but since I went to them and enjoyed it I would like to recommend them. I will also apologize now as I have referenced drones throughout this whole page in the UK they are actually classified as SUSA or SUA
If you are reading this and went to another drone training course in the UK please leave a comment and let us all know your experiences.

5. Drone Training UK .jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48