AWESOME DRONE VIDEO OVER NORTH YORKSHIRE - Flight #5

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

Right folks,

This was filmed the other day when I was in Goldsbrough which is a tiny village in North Yorkshire. Goldsbrough has one pub, a cricket field and a primary school.

My Gran does not live there any more as she is in a care home, her house is up for sale. If anyone is interested in buying it, please feel free to ask. I think they are after a quick sale. It is, what I would describe as a 'domaine' with three other attached properties sharing a court yard. If I had the money I would most certainly buy it. In an ideal world I would move there and put the kids in school there, however my wife has no interest in living in the UK and raising children in the UK.

I hope you enjoy the video.

Comments please

Michael

Sort:  

I want to try drone shots too. Yay!

They are a lot of fun. Although it seems forbidden in most territories. That has never stopped me!!

Hahaha way to go dear. Just make sure you dont get arrested. Enjoy your drone =)

Thanks. I will try

You must. Its a lot of fun. And you can get great shots. I love mine <3

But it is just so expensive. My SBD cannot afford it yet.

Someday, someday... You'll have a few :) just keep plugging a long.

Nice open area. Great for flights. My drone sometimes looses focus and it drives me crazy. Thanks for sharing. I hope to zing two off this weekend.

No flight path I could see either, so was able to get it up high.

When mine comes back from the menders I want to take it up high and have the Monaco football stadium underneath, PSG are playing there soon. Super risky. Thats jail time if I knock someone out!! lol

Wow, that happened to your baby that needs mending? I too had to send it off. Was the longest 3 weeks of my life :o

i thought it might be back Monday. I am learning that I am looking at 3 weeks minimum.

So how did it break, the focus issues?

Did not follow all pre flight checks. Was giving my youngest a bollocking at the time!!

hey Michael... Super video. You should try using video edition software like @wondershare @Filmora. It will help you to enhance lighting, color etc. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the advice and thanks for watching.

love it... great place... How is the lifestyle? What I mean is the food? is it expensive? How is the education?

Thanks for watching, I live in the South of France. So I can't really comment on England now-a-days.

The school in the village apparently rates well. And I ate at the pub and it was delicious.

Great! Because, after 3yeras or 4 may be we are going to UK to leave.

Oh cool, where are you at the moment @kennyroy?

We are here with my family in United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi... Our close friend name "kevin" wants us to help to work there in UK. I have no ability, but my wife has a big chance.

In God's will, I hope...

You must have some ability.... I am sure you do

Congratulations @michaelwilshaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85