Spend some Steem on the Eachine E40 indoor FPV drone - under $50

in #drone7 years ago

This is an affordable, all in one option for an indoor / backyard FPV drone. It comes with a screen, a controller with several functions, and a drone with a built in HD camera that transmits back to the screen.

I love flying fpv, so I tested it out inside and outside in my backyard. The range and signal was fine for my tiny yard, and I expect it would be fun in a small park setting too. The video screen seems bright enough, although I was in the shade. The E40 flies like many of the other indoor, whoop style drones. It has 3 flight modes, and you probably want to have it in the most aggressive mode if you are going to be flying it outside. Also, I want to remove the prop guards because they look awful, but I will leave them on for testing.

The top left shoulder button on the remote control takes a picture with a quick press and starts video with a long press. The next part of the review will be more in depth. If you want to buy this ~$40usd indoor fpv drone, you can click the following link: Eachine E40.

I will do a more detailed post soon that will test out the HD camera capabilities in a following post. This is an affordable, all in one option for an indoor / backyard FPV drone. It comes with a screen, a controller with several functions, and a drone with a built in HD camera that transmits back to the screen.

I love flying fpv, so I tested it out inside and outside in my backyard. The range and signal was fine for my tiny yard, and I expect it would be fun in a small park setting too. The video screen seems bright enough, although I was in the shade. The E40 flies like many of the other indoor, whoop style drones. It has 3 flight modes, and you probably want to have it in the most aggressive mode if you are going to be flying it outside. Also, I want to remove the prop guards because they look awful, but I will leave them on for testing.

The top left shoulder button on the remote control takes a picture with a quick press and starts video with a long press. The next part of the review will be more in depth. If you want to buy this ~$40usd indoor fpv drone, you can use the following link: https://goo.gl/FUXyGP

I will do a more detailed post soon that will test out the HD camera capabilities in a following post. This was also posted on my website - http://droneabove.com

)

2017-05-04 14.26.08.jpg

2017-05-04 14.22.18.jpg

Sort:  

As an aerospace engineer gotta love this things!

I know - the price is insane for what you get. If you told me when I was 10 years old I could get a remote control quadcopter that transmitted video back like a video game for under $50 bucks.. Holy shit!

*** I guess its like $25 1990 dollars because inflation

Hi there. I have just started a new project called Kwadnation, a place that will reward quad pilots like you with a special designed cryptocurrency(something like Bitcoin) for the content they create. It is the best way for quadcopter pilots to create content and earn crypto. The idea behind Kwadnation started after I saw Mr. Steele's Dive, Dive, Dive YouTube video, back in April. I had zero experience with quadcopters, but I knew that I have to learn to fly like this. The idea is simple. This is a platform where pilots like you that put effort and time in creating awesome videos are rewarded with a special designed cryptocurrency called the KwadCoin. Want to see how it works and our future plans? Check www.kwadnation.com for more details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33