Flying on the edge of Las Vegas

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

Again, having problems with dtube....

I was staying on the north west side of Vegas and decided to take out the mavic for a flight with my goggles. We were only two blocks of this location and thought it might be interesting.

At first, I had had to wait until a chopper buzzed by soon as I took off. Flew around a while but the wind was so bad I had trouble getting it back to my location. Decided to drop to 100ft and was able to bring it back. Was a tense flight, but all was well.

Thanks for watching and let me know what you think.

Sort:  

This is amazing, I too have problems with DTube, technical in nature. I don't like #YouTube anymore.

Thanks, I too hate youtube and always use dtube. My last two video uploads fail and had to settle with youtube :( my other video of the canyon is better imho.. Thanks again.

Nice stabilization! So much drone footage is "Blair Witch Project" style... I just can't watch that stuff lol!

I was using vr goggles while flying it, kinda gives me vertigo. But fun as hell... ;)

Glad you recovered the mavic safely! Still loved the flight even if it was a short one! ❤

Thanks, i was really sweating it and my spotter was useless hehe. I'm hoping tomorrow will be nice here and do something cool. Thanks for your support ;) xoxo.

You're very welcome and always!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42