Drone filming in mangrove forests near James Bond Island

in #drone6 years ago

A Unesco World Heritage site consisting of beautiful rock formations and mangrove forests. Phang Nha is a common stop for many tourists in Thailand who immediately jump out to James Bond island.

There is much more to the local area. Slowing down allows you to take in and admire the local area in much more depth. I would suggest not always going to just the touristy islands. There are other, quieter islands that hold a far greater charm.

Here I stopped on the mainland to film the boats going about their daily lives, ferrying tourists around and fishing.

On the high shots you will see James Bond Island in the distance and you can admire the amazing natural beauty of the whole area.

If you do visit around here I would suggest going to places like this in the morning as the sunrises. The sunrise scenery is spectacular, made even better by the calm air at this time of the day.

Sort:  

Awesome Drone shots @jmcmeekin :) Following you for more videos

Sunrises make everything look 1000x better

Nice shot they look amazing. You seem to like drone I do drone video too. We can follow each other.
My steemit account: https://steemit.com/@shootout

Plz upload in dtube, might be get more upvote.😊

I will do this from now on. Need to spend an extra 10 minutes working it out. Thanks.

Great post and video. Looks live a very cool location for filming.

It is, the best bit about down there is you can relax before and after filming in the beautiful surroundings.

That's awesome. I have to start filming more of my vacation spots or day trips. To date, 90% of my filming has been on the golf course. I need to broaden my horizons. lol

Very nice and cinematic video ! Make sure to check my profile for photography and cinematography !

This is a perfect place to fly. That shot midway through rising straight up looking down over the mangroves and seeing the rover meander is awesome.

iterresting place, i like yours post im following, u make my idea to travel and discover some places like this bigger, thanks homie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89