✈ Get the FOG out of here! (drone video)

in #drone7 years ago (edited)


3 minutes of joy above the fog, launch and landing in da house!
DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME!!! :-)

2018-01-17_21-21_dsc_1097.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So satisfying! I wish I had a drone.

I should probably have chill fly sessions like this.....but nooooooope my brain says go race at 140 mph!

I still didn't manage to learn to fly hardcore freestyle with all the funny tricks and moves, and even a fast slalom between trees is still quite challenging for me...

Dude, I started with Liftoff simulator and now I just never can fly like still and just enjoy it. I always think about flipping around and stuff. The flightstyle you've got is just awesome. If you want you can checkout my video I've posted, it's just pretty short but tells about my flightstyle pretty good :) Where are you from? Maybe we can meet up and fly together?

Thanks @swissfpv! I live in Austria an hour away from Vienna. If you are around we can do some formation flying!
You can see some of my other FPV videos here: https://www.airvuz.com/user/backyardairways

Awesome! 6" props? What a great experience!

Thanks @erock970.fpv!
No, I have 5" props on this one.

Nice flight! Playing in the fog is fun and beautiful. Looks like you're getting good range too...200mw?

Thanks @hornetnz!
This was 800mw. Fog is nice as long as you don't fly through it. 5 sec in the fog and your camera lens is *foged up" so you don't see anything!

dude great flight!

Haha nice landing! What kind of drone is that? It looks awesome, that footage looks great too!

Thanks @renascence! It's nothing fancy, just a self-built mini racing drone.

wow, amazing video. I love all the views the drone captured

Wow!

I have much to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13