Dronelife - First trip (with Mavic Pro) to Switzerland

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

In Switzerland, and having little experience flying the drone (turns out they are EASY to master) I was surprised how the Swiss don't really seem to mind a small, grey buzzing insect like machine flying overhead. The birds do though, they circle and evil eye it till you bring it away, i'd be cautions of birds of prey. This shot was taken from a park on the side of Lake Luzern and affords a lovely view of a marina and the mountain ranges to the south. I wish I could live here and walk all the ranges and hills, it is a truly stunning place!

📸 Camera: DJI Mavic Pro
🌐 Location: Luzern, Switerland

DJI_0047.JPG

One guy did come over and ask to have a go. I thought, really? Am I going to let this random stranger have a go with my $1000 drone? I did and he loved it, just like everyone that has a go they walk away saying how they are going to buy one. They really do make people smile.

Please upvote, comment, ask questions or get some discussion going, i'd love to hear from everyone!

Steemit Sig (transparent).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79