Drone Attacked by Green Lasers on my Birthday! - Night Footage of Playa del Carmen

in #drone7 years ago

If you have been following my blog, you know that I love flying my drone and trying to get awesome footage to share on steemit.com. This week I have been pushing the limits of the DJI Phantom 3 Pro and last night I convinced my girlfriend to head to the beach right before 12:00am to celebrate my birthday early and fly around Playa del Carmen (my birthday is today, July 12th). Anyway, I was really happy that she said yes, so we headed to Zenzi Beach to grab a beer, a ceviche and fly.

Night Drone Footage from over 300m altitude

I was excited to fly at night for the first time and I knew I wanted to get as much of the city on the frames. That meant, I had to fly really high, and I did. But, I was spotted by some people with a laser who tried to attack me. Can you find them in the video?

Press Play

Peace

Sort:  

Cool footage and Happy Birthday! Laser beams aside do you get nervous flying at night? I'm still a little afraid to try it with my drone!

Thank you for the birthday wishes. Yes, of course I get a bit shaky but I love the feeling. Try it. Fly high to avoid obstacles and you will gain confidence little by little.

Increíble!!! Happy birthday my love!

I love you! Thank you for always being by my side...

Oh wow it looks spectacular at night, the lights seem to go on forever. You are right you did manage to get to a decent altitude in that video. As always great video and editing keep up the good work.

Thank you. I wanted to edit even more, but my computer was having a hard time and I have to my birthday dinner later on, so it was a quick edit. With more time, I will make a shorter video of all the best shots.

Nice one :-)

Thank you @stefen. I am not to happy with how dark it is, but I will do a re-shoot just after the sunset. Stay tunes so you can see it when it is published.

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

Thank you @withsmn All the best.

What Drone are you using? I just got myself the Dji Mavic Pro

Oh man! I am a bit jealous. I am using the DJI Phantom 3 Pro. It is pretty nice, but I am really looking forward to the 4 Pro or the Mavic. The inspire I would be a wish come true, but all in the right time.

Wow this is remarkable! Really nice work capturing all of this :)

Thank you very much @natashahall. I checked out your blog and now I feel like eating something delicious. I am definitely following for some tasty recipes.

Thanks @diegotorrescolo! I've followed you too :)

Happy birthday..wishing you many more years.A very risky way celebrating your birthday though,nevertheless be more adventurous to better humanity,all the best

Thank you very much for the birthday wishes. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64993.01
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38