The New Micro Drone Build!

in #drone7 years ago (edited)

This is my first Drone post but I thought some here in the community maybe Drone crazy. I slightly am and I'm always out flying or racing fpv style! So anyway as the hobby and industry grows and grows rapidly I'm just going to blog a few lil builds and projects I have going. Im a hobbyist and all drones I build are for a purpose. Usually to race fpv or I build micro drones to have fun racing around the house or just flying. I've been in the hobby for about 2 years and have a few drones but all my time and effort is committed to micros. My aim is to continue building the smallest but most powerful and fastest drones possible.

IMG_1782.JPG

The camera for those who don't know what FPV is first person view or vision where you have goggles and I connect my camera to a live feed with the goggles and race like I'm in the cockpit. I use fatsharks and here is a link if anyone is looking for a good fpv set up
https://www.rcgeeks.co.uk/fatshark-dominator-v3-fpv-goggles?language=en&currency=GBP&gclid=CLeXwL_s6tQCFRcSGwodlXQHhg

IMG_1784.JPG

This drone in the picture is from a friend who owns a company called rotorious fpv and the frame is 92mm in size. The top red camera holder was 3D printed!

IMG_1783.JPG

I will upload some more pictures in the future of my micros I'm building or built.

Thanks for reading follow for more Drone content. Not always from a hobbyists point of sometimes I do rant and feel the urge to get political with drone use and drone laws!

Sort:  

That is pretty cool! I think the cameras are going to just get better and better to where the footage coming from these small drones will be crazy good!

If I upgrade the size I usually run a "Runcam" which live streams in 1080p if you buy the expensive fat shark goggles and other units that are hd.

Oh cool!

very cool design

this looks cool!

chipawlets.gif

eye spy new toy much excite

whats the picture resolution on that thing?

Hmm on that camera it's if I remember rightly 35mw running off a small 900mah battery so it's flight time is roughly 3/6 mins depending how hard you hit it. The resolution isn't all to bad here is a great video and example

It's a 35mw camera so...

Woow that's amazing
Great job👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77