Drone on The Broads - DJI MAVIC AIR

in #drone7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I went out with some buddies to play with the drone and get some footage. We went to a location on the outskirts of our city, which I knew had big potential for cool shots and it didn't dissapoint! We've had a few days of nice weather, it hasn't been warm but at least it's been sunny, clear and without much wind. I wanted to make the most of it before the return of the inevitable gloom!

DJI_0053.jpg

I'm starting to get the hang of things now and the drone feels much easier to control. I'm starting to feel more confident flying a little higher and further away. This video contains some footage at the max legal altitude I can fly at here in the UK.

IMG_7584.jpg

Here's a video I quickly edited together with some of the footage. Music is my own. Thanks for watching.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Drones are fun. My son got one for Christmas and I use it far more than he does. You gotta love the live video feed.

Yeh they're great! They let you see familiar places but from a whole new perspective. The live video feed is essential really because even if you have line of sight on the drone you can't always tell which way it's facing without looking at it.

Yes. Now that I know I like them I need to invest in one with an HD camera in it.
My son's is an inexpensive one that is very small buy can really cut thru the wind to my surprise, just has a low end camera in it.

I had a really cheap one before. Not too bad for the money but video looked like it had been filmed with a potato. Got caught by the wind and went into a tree on the first day too!

I did get this little guy caught up in one of our pine trees the first time around but was anxious to fly it even though we had gusting winds. It really isn't designed for wind but fortunately I have a lot of remote control flying experience and must say this inexpensive little guy is a good "test drive" for someone who think they might want to get into drone flying.

Seriously loving the quality of the video here! Great work mate, it’s making me more and more tempted by buy a drone like this! Also, liking the music too, we should definitely collab soon.

I bet you were glad to see some good weather in Norfolk for a change for this video

Thanks! Still a lot of room for improvement but I'm getting there, it has a lot of features that I haven't even tried yet and I have no idea about colour correction and proper editing technique. Definitely up for a collaboration, and yeh the change in weather has been a nice opportunity to get some more aesthetically pleasing footage.

I had a drone a lil while back broke it straight no good at flying it all good video of the world from above still new to this site so don't no how to change the percentage of my upvote but I upvoted anyways keep up the vidz

Thanks! Don't worry, I flew my first one into a tree too... It takes a while to get good at flying

These pictures look nice. Maybe I should make a summer trip with friends to such a nice place, and you also gave me an idea to buy one of them from the store near my place of work, in order to take such beautiful pictures.

Cool video and photos. I love the DJI brand. I'm curious how you like the DTube platform, I haven't played around yet but wondered if it's worth while.

Thanks! It's ok but a bit buggy. I have to use firefox to upload videos and chrome to watch them.

Thanks. I'll think I'll give it a try.

Nice footage, there are some really pretty areas around you, looking forward to more.

nice ! i like your drone footage :)

You got a 27.12% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @captaincanary!

You got a 93.75% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @captaincanary!

You got a 54.08% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @captaincanary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79