Drones are amazing - closeup

in #drone7 years ago (edited)

I was very fortunate today to be able to get some closeup shots of a flying drone. It was perfect flying conditions and once I had taken a few shots, I was able to have a go myself. Just wow! They are so much fun. Truly awesome.

When it came really close, my mind immediately thought of the squiddies in the film Mattix. I felt like an alien intelligence was looking at me.

Can you imagine what this technology will look like in twenty years with enhanced materials, batteries and AI? I would like to stand within a swarm of them slowly circling around me, their eerie high-pitched hum all around.

I hope you enjoy the footage.


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

I want drone. 👻👻👻👻

Amazing, my grandsons have one but we haven't had a chance to try it yet.

Oh you need to and asap! :)

Perhaps we will be able to move them with our minds! :)

That would be very interesting. Very. :)

Those blades look like they are bent in the video. It reminded me of some video footage I watched of a helicopter flying but the frames per second were perfectly time with the rpm of the helicopter rotor so that it looked like it was standing still in the video.

@benjojo, should try that if you have a way to adjust frames per second on your video camera.

The video was take on my iPhone so very limited options available. It's quite a mad illusion isn't it! Next time, I'll try to use a better camera.

WORD, I hope to get a drone someday but at the moment I would have to sell cryptocurrency to do it.

really amazing, i will get one very soon

I really doubt you'll regret it if you do.

Can't wait till Dallas, TX gets flying taxis. I heard that Uber was getting in the business. Drones are cool. I can imagine using one for taking pictures when traveling

Flying taxis will be awesome! I hope the can address some of the outstanding safety issues first.

I've yet to fly an inspire.. kinda jelly.

They are very easy to fly but extremely hard to master. After my first go I had to have a sit down and have a long think about it :)

Wow man, that's really nice! I always wanted to have a drone, but they are very expensive! Have you seen this video? It's insane!!

I had heard of drone racing but never seen anything like that! Thanks for sharing! Very cool indeed.

This is great! Thanks! I've been looking into them for my business. Very exciting new technology!

My pleasure. They are so exciting to fly and the possibilities are awesome.

I really want to get myself a drone! The one in your video is a DJI Inspire, a monster! That thing has a lot of power, can fly up to 70 km/h. I had the luck to work with one of these. Unfortunately too expensive for having it as a simple toy.

Thanks for sharing bro!

You should have seen the Inspire 2 we were also flying. The pilots all said it was leagues ahead of the Inspire. I'm looking forward to having a go next time.

Man, don't make me waste more money ._.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75