You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A reminder for everyone.

in #driving7 years ago

So sorry that you had to experience that. Honestly, your reasons is mostly why I dread sometimes driving on the road is because of all the other careless drivers out there. Not saying that I'm anywhere perfect as a driver myself, but still, people don't realize that they are flying so fast in a vehicle that essentially is made from the same material as soda cans.

I also had a 21 year old friend who got killed when she was run over by a drunk and high driver ... I'll always remember that. Changed my life, and totally made me re-prioritize what is most important.

Sort:  

One of my best friends in high school was also killed by a drunk driver. It's just the worst situation that we can have in transport, and I can't wait for the world (and I, haha) to work on this issue. A lot of psychology goes into driving as well, for example, the issues of driver fatigue and habituation, as well as ego issues with teens thinking they're more confident than they should be, and texting while driving. It was my mistake, and it could have been fatal. Now, I can only hope that any time I'm on the road, I'll get to where I need to go safely.. Thank you for your thoughtful comment.

Yes unfortunately for too many people behind the wheels ... they simply only "think" about themselves, and not about anyone else .... its such a dangerous attitude and is more prevalent in some countries than others. In Italy, Indonesia, Thailand, and India ... are examples of countries where its so bad on the roads ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41