MusicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drive6 years ago

Thumbnail
Hi Everyone!!

I’ve been on Steemit for a few months now and it’s all been very educational and exciting. I think the possibilities for this platform are really huge and I’m excited to be making it a big part of my life and career. Thank you all for your support and encouragement so far!!

I recently started Vlogging on Dlive and as I’ve loved it so much, and I also think it’ll be a great platform to share my music etc, I’ve decided to jump in and do a proper video introduction!!

I grew up in Melbourne, Australia… and was very fortunate to be exposed to lots of art, creativity and expression in the culture there.

Melbourne has such an incredible cafe culture (many of the awesome cafes popping up in the US etc now are Australian-owned or Australian-inspired!)—so growing up I spent lots of time writing poetry, lyrics and journaling in cafes… sipping on delicious drinks and eating insanely delicious food! This is one of my favorite pastimes to this day, so you can expect to see a lot more posts about cafes and amazing food! I also think working in cafes is really good for productivity, so I’m sure I’ll be sharing some thoughts about that at some point!

ILXWE9015.JPG

I’m a singer/songwriter/actor. I got a lucky break when I was 15, where I was cast in the Australia Television show ‘High Flyer’s as Donna, a trapeze artist in a circus. I took 6 months off school to film, and it was such an amazing experience!! Not only was it an incredible education and beginning in the industry, but I fell in love with acting and the process of being on set.

Soon after that, I was cast as Beru in Star Wars Episodes 2 and 3. I mean this was seriously a dream come true… to travel to Tunisia and film with George Lucas, Natalie Portman, Joel Edgerton, Hayden Christensen and Anthony Daniels etc… and to become a part of the Star Wars Universe… it’s something that changed my life massively and still to this day brings me beautiful gifts and opens doors. image

Sort:  

@iqbalel ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

bienvenido a la comunidad, nos podriamos ayudar, siguiendonos y votando nuestras publicacines https://steemit.com/spanish/@xdelf/hola-comunidad-de-steemit-aqui-les-hablare-un-poco-de-mi-y-para-que-utilizare-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87