Happy Monster Gummy Ginger & Lemon Flavoured Swedish Cider.

in #drinks8 years ago

After my last encounter with the underwhelming Brothers Wild Fruit Cider I was about to grab a bottle of their Pear Cider which I knew tasted good on tap, when I saw this...



Happy Monster Gummy Ginger & Lemon Flavoured Cider

Well! That's Different...and then when I read the label on the back I was sold.

"Remember the frenzy of fun you had as a kid? The wild fantasies of superheroes slaying monsters? You may have grown old and forgotten. Happy Monster is here to remind you of pure, unadulterated fun. We want you to enjoy our ciders and just be happy."

HOW DID IT TASTE?

I like ginger and I like lemon and I like Cider, so I figured it was a win-win-win situation for me. The drink was also rated at a healthy 10% alc. I was surprised when it poured, compared to the Brothers I drank last week which poured heavy and flat, this was all light and bubbles. That was a good start.

Unfortunately it was all downhill from there, the drink was sweet and watery. It tasted of ginger but not much else, to be honest I didn't even get a hint of cider. 10% alc... ??? I'm not sure how. Was it unpleasant...no, but it tasted like a sweet soda-pop rather than an alcoholic beverage. I guess I should have known better. Swedes aren't known for making great cider and it's not about to start with this particular drink.

RATING

3/10

and 2 of those were for the bubbles


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

:o This sounds like something I'd like! Thanks for your review

Thanks, I thought I would like it more than I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46