Sort:  

Hey, I didn't know you were still active on here. I was searching for mead posts and found this one! There's so much to mead brewing. Call me lazy or worse, but I brew mine for months in a single bottle. Then it is racked once. I drink it just like that without any issues. Would ancient people have done all the extra work we do today?

If you get on steemit.chat, I can help get your reputation up, etc. :)

Sorry for the delay... I stopped paying attention but am back. Also can be found in Discord.

You can definitely ferment and age in a single container, but you risk getting off flavors from the lees over time. It's just yeasty taste, so not a big deal, but it's more likely to come out better if you rack to a secondary container once fermentation is done.

I'm considering racking at least one then for the reasons you shared and others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43