You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homebrew mead recipe and report (part 2/2)

in #drinking7 years ago

I'm brewing mead for many reasons, but the primary one is to duplicate the old way or ancient way of making it. I also want a very simple and solid process that does not give much room for error.

The brews I make will sit for many months in a single container, and I don't really care about clarifying the mead. It is enjoyed after a single rack. I know as Jeff mentioned that there are a ton of things we can do today to improve them, but most people don't need to bother.

The beauty of mead is how easy and simple it is to make. Anyone can do it. What is really wonderful is how it is healthy for us compared to high hop content beers. Beer is promoted, but most people have never heard of mead. Any wonder why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43