Bar Life : Make the Right FriendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drinking7 years ago

Earlier this week was a shortened school week. My "friends" and I decided: hey maybe it's a good idea to have some fun and celebrate in the bar! So we went to our favorite bar that night with a whole lot of people from school. There were around 20 of us who knew each other and drank with each other often, partying in that same bar.



I decided to get really turnt, as I was suffering from some stress from both at home and in school, so I wanted to fuck around and have mind out of body experience. There I was, bidding farewell to my well functioning mind. Unfortunately, I'm quite noisy when I'm drunk, and extremely friendly. I completely understand that people are not into that. So later that evening, I was pointing at all my friends indicating I was still in control (I wasn't). I accidentally mis-identified a random passerby outside the bar, and i pointed at him and tried to ask who he was, and that said that I remember him. He thought I was threatening him. He punched me clean on the face and had his friends beat me on the ground.

My friends? They watched. Told each other not to interfere as I was "taking one for the team". They did help me up after, but I really hate that they left me for dead against 10+ people. They hid behind the cars. I lost trust in them


##Remember guys, find the right friends.

Sort:  

It's a bad story. We all have the same ''friends'' so we really have to be careful which of them is really Friends. My advice is to try to find new friends or just to talk with your's to solve the problem and to avoid this situation next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67