Sugar Cane Herbal Tea

in #drink4 years ago

2018 I visited Hong Kong for vacation, my friend and I went to a very famous restaurant Din Tai Fung and actually quite some of them in some States. Such as Seattle, California, New York etc.
Most foods I love they serve is Steamed Chicken Soup and Braised Beef Noodle soup.

csd.jpg

Well, a long story short afterword my friend brought me a tea and she said that made from sugar canes, coughgrass roots, carrot, water chestnuts and corn silk. It was good in August weather, a very light in sweetness.
Back then I didn't even know what is the benefits.

So I googled around and find out that sugar cane gives you extra energy, antioxidant and help with digestive system. Yet the coughgrass root is caring some benefits to help cough, inflammation in bladder, fever, high blood pressure, or kidney stones.
We all know the corn silk use for high blood pressure and lowing cholesterol. Imagine all that ingredients bonding together and create a powerful compound for some purposes. Although I drink only to refresh myself because I like the taste of sweetness and aroma in it and I didn't even add the corn silk.

icsd.jpg

You can get the ingredients in Chinese store or Asian store.

Just in case you may want to try to make some, here how to make it. Clean all the ingredients and bring to boil in 2 liters of water and reduce to low heat until the tea reduce to 1 litter.
Let it cool, strain it and refrigerator. You can add some rock sugar to brighten the sweetness or just leave it the it is then add honey when you are going to enjoy.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

Apu always loves your recipes,The recipes are simple but very nice.

In each of your recipe posts you highlight something extraordinary, which I like quite a bit.

Wow......,😋

At first, I thought it was whiskey, but after reading your post, it's healthy tea! Good.

Lol, because of glass ...😜

es schmeckt sicher frisch dieses Getränk

Thank you, It's definitely taste good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60